Placeholder text, please change

Faculty Directory

Below you will find a list of High School faculty and staff members.

To contact a faculty or staff member, please send an email or call 516.569.3807.

ADMINISTRATION

Ms. Naomi Lippman, Principal nalippman@haftr.org

Dr. Joshua Wyner, Associate Principal jowyner@haftr.org

Rabbi Yitzchok Riselsheimer, Dean, Judaic Studies rabbirise@haftr.org

Rabbi Ira Wallach, Coordinator, Judaic Studies irwallach@haftr.org

COLLEGE GUIDANCE

 

Mrs. Joan Parmet, Director joparmet@haftr.org

 

Mr. Steven Harris, Associate Director stharris@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Emily Comack, Counselor emcomack@haftr.org

 

Ms. Mara Steinberg, Counselor masteinberg@haftr.org

 

ISRAEL GUIDANCE

Rabbi Lewis Wienerkur lewienerkur@haftr.org

CENTER FOR STUDENT SERVICES

Counseling Support

 

Mr. Elie Hirt, Social Worker, elhirt@haftr.org

 

Dr. Tara Klestzick, School Psychologist taklestzick@haftr.org

 

Achievement Center

 

Mrs. Colleen Morgan, Director comorgan@haftr.org

 

Ms. Alexa Gelnick algelnick@haftr.org 

 

Resource Room

 

Ms. Lauren Lesser lalesser@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Denise LoPorto deloporto@haftr.org

 

STUDENT ACTIVITIES/STUDENT LIFE

 

Mrs. Alyssa Schechter, Director, Student Life alschechter@haftr.org

 

Ms. Ilona Diamond, Coordinator, Student Programs ildiamond@haftr.org 

 

Mr. Joseph Hoenig, Director, Athletics joho@haftr.org

 

ACADEMICS

 

English

 

Mr. Jason Gelman, Chairman jagelman@haftr.org 

 

Mrs. Michelle Beach mibeach@haftr.org 

 

Ms. Lauren Lillien lalillien@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Rachel Minkowsky raminkowsky@haftr.org

 

Ms. Allison Posner alposner@haftr.org 

 

Math

 

Mr. Matthew Alt, Chairman maalt@haftr.org

 

Ms. Rachel Berglas raberglas@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Katherine D'Alto kadalto@haftr.org 

 

Ms. Jennifer Doyle jedoyle@haftr.org 

 

Dr. Jeffrey Lesser jelesser@haftr.org

 

Science

 

Mrs. Rita Sinensky, Chairman risinensky@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Michelle Bistricer mibistricer@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Rebecca Isseroff reisseroff@haftr.org

 

Mr. Ricky Kennard rikennard@haftr.org

 

Dr. Neera Kimmel nekimmel@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Chana Kolodny chkolodny@haftr.org

 

Ms. Cindy Roter ciroter@haftr.org 

 

Mr. Brent Simonds brsimonds@haftr.org

 

Social Studies

 

Mr. Jason Gelman, Chairman jagelman@haftr.org

 

Mr. Kenneth Goldman kegoldman@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Kristen Frances-Goldstein krfrances@haftr.org

 

Dr. Garry Katz gakatz@haftr.org 

 

Hebrew Language

 

Rabbi Daniel Bennun, Chairman dabennun@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Hadas Vann havann@haftr.org 

 

Mrs. Malka Vazana mavazana@haftr.org

 

Foreign Language

 

Mrs. Julie Abramchik juabramchik@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Yliana Crawford ylcrawford@haftr.org

 

Art

 

Ms. Sarah Schechter, Director, Art Institute saschechter@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Zehava Pasternak, Computer Graphics zepasternak@haftr.org

 

Speech/Debate

 

Mr. Alexander Libkind allibkind@haftr.org

 

STEM

 

Rabbi Baruch Noy, Director of STEM, IT and Educational Technology banoy@haftr.org

 

Mr. Steven Harris stharris@haftr.org

 

Judaic Studies

 

Rabbi Yisachar Blinder, Mashgiach Ruchani, yiblinder@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Nachum Brisman nabrisman@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Arie Chait archait@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Hindy Feder hifeder@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Baruch Fogel bafogel@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Rachel Gerstley ragerstley@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Moshe Greene mogreene@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Abi Guttman abguttman@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Yonoson Hirtz yohirtz@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Moshe Hubner mohubner@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Talia Kutner takutner@haftr.org 

 

Rabbi Yitzchok Riselsheimer, Dean rabbirise@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Pesha Russ peruss@haftr.org 

 

Mrs. Yael Saffra yasaffra@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Gary Slochowsky gaslochowsky@haftr.org

 

Rabbi Lewis Wienerkur lewienerkur@haftr.org

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Mrs. Tina Angelides tiangelides@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Annmarie Ciaramella anciaramella@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Rachel Graham ragraham@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Barbara Simon basimon@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Alexandra Thomas hsattendance@haftr.org