Placeholder text, please change

Faculty Directory

Below you will find a list of our HAFTR Middle School faculty members and staff.
To contact a faculty or staff member, please email or call 516-569-3370

Administration    
Mr. Joshua Gold Principal jogold@haftr.org
Dr. Yali Werzberger Dir. Guidance & Pupil Personnel Services yawerzberger@haftr.org
Mrs. Nechama Landau Coordinator-Judaic Studies nelandau@haftr.org
Ms. Ariana Wolfson Coordinator-Student Life arwolfson@haftr.org
Mrs. Einat Rabinovich Dean eirabinovich@haftr.org
Ms. Rebecca Zweibon Comm. Coordinator/New Teacher Mentor rezweibon@haftr.org
Rabbi Yisroel Moshe Siff Coordinator-Student Development yisiff@haftr.org
Alyson Jacobs Coordinator-Programming aljacobs@haftr.org
     
Administrative Staff    
Ms. Leslie Rappaport Administrative Assistant lerappaport@haftr.org
Mrs. Elana Mari Administrative Assistant elmari@haftr.org
     
School Support Personnel    
Rabbi David Lamm Ed/Information Technology / A/V Support dalamm@haftr.org
Rabbi Baruch Noy Dir. Educational Technology banoy@haftr.org
     
Special Education Services    
Ms. Alison Braverman Coordinator-Student Services albraverman@haftr.org
Mrs. Esther Kirsch Director-Learning Center eskirsch@haftr.org
Ms. Esther Nahon Director-ACES Program esnahon@haftr.org
     
Student Support Staff    
  School Psychologist  
Mr. Yeshaya Lieber Social Worker yelieber@haftr.org
Mrs. Pamela Langstein School Nurse palangstein@haftr.org
     
English Language    
Mrs. Rinat Balsam English Language Department Chair ribalsam@haftr.org
Mr. Brent Owens English Teacher browens@haftr.org
Mrs. Devorah Krakauer English Teacher dekrakauer@haftr.org
     
Hebrew Language    
Mrs. Einat Rabinovich Hebrew (Lashon) Department Chair eirabinovich@haftr.org
Mrs. Sivan Shachi Hebrew (Lashon) Teacher sishachi@haftr.org
Mrs. Meirav Sapir Hebrew (Lashon) Teacher mesapir@haftr.org
     
Judaic Studies    
Rabbi Simcha Hopkovitz Judaic Studies Teacher sihopkovitz@haftr.org
Rabbi Ari Glazer Judaic Studies Teacher arglazer@haftr.org
Mrs.Jennifer Hucul Judaic Studies Teacher jehucul@haftr.org
Ms. Alyson Jacobs Judaic Studies Teacher aljacobs@haftr.org
Rabbi Ben Zion Kirsch Judaic Studies Teacher bekirsch@haftr.org
Rabbi Eli Portal Judaic Studies Teacher elportal@haftr.org
Rabbi Aaron Feigenbaum Judaic Studies Teacher rabbifeigenbaum@haftr.org
Rabbi Yisroel Moshe Siff Judaic Studies Teacher yisiff@haftr.org
Rabbi Chaim Tuvia Siff Judaic Studies Teacher chsiff@haftr.org
     
Mathematics    
Mrs. Tamara Farber Math Department Chair tafarber@haftr.org
Ms. Tova Reisman Math Teacher toreisman@haftr.org
Mrs. Evelyn Weiss Math Teacher evweiss@haftr.org
     
     
Science    
Mrs. Gittel Grant Science Department Chair/STEM gigrant@haftr.org
Mr. Steve Seiff Science Teacher stseiff@haftr.org
Mrs. Ashley Alibayof Science Teacher asalibayof@haftr.org
     
Social Studies    
Ms. Rebecca Zweibon Social Studies Department Chair rezweibon@haftr.org
Mr. Daniel Stroock Social Studies Teacher dastroock@haftr.org
Ms. Ariana Wolfson Social Studies Teacher arwolfson@haftr.org
     
Physical Education    
Mrs. Rachel Stahler Physical Education Teacher rastahler@haftr.org
Mrs. Sharon Rothchild Physical Education Teacher shrothchild@haftr.org