Our Staff

College Guidance Staff:

 

College Guidance Staff:

Mrs. Joan Parmet

Director, College Guidance

Phone:  516-569-3807 ext. 708

Email:  joparmet@haftr.org

 

Mr. Steven Harris

Associate Director, College Guidance

Phone:  516-569-3801 ext. 730

Email:  stharris@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Susan Szaluta

College Guidance Counselor

Phone:  516-569-3807 ext. 707

Email:  suszaluta@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Emily Comack

College Guidance Counselor

516-569-3807 ext. 806

Email:  emcomack@haftr.org

 

Ms. Mara Steinberg

College Guidance Counselor

516-569-3807 ext. 807

Email:  masteinberg@haftr.org

 

Ms. Cindy Steinberg

Administrative Assistant

Phone:  516-569-3807 ext. 721

Email:  cisteinberg@haftr.org

 

Mrs. Joan Parmet, Mr. Steven Harris, Mrs. Susan Szaluta, Ms. Emily Comack and Ms. Mara Steinberg are licensed New York State school counselors and belong to the following associations:

  • CAJUE (Counselor Advocacy for the Jewish University Experience)
  • NACAC (National Association of College Admissions Counselors)
  • NCA (Nassau Counselors Association)
  • NYSACAC (New York State Association of College Admissions Counselors)